'together we are stronger'

It is not our words that define our culture, it is our actions. When students arrive at our school, they will learn that by being (together) ‘co-operative’, ‘caring’, ‘respectful’, (stronger) ‘resilient’ ‘determined’ and ‘tolerant’, they will become a member of an amazing global community.

Expect more and achieve more

Every student has the potential to make the world a better place. Our challenge is to identify their talents, and create the platform for them to achieve.

Our staff are our greatest asset

Our skilled and dedicated staff tailor individual strategies to improve students’ trust, self-esteem and confidence.

A message from our Head of School

I am very proud to be the Head of Howard House School and I am exceptionally privileged to lead a team of truly dedicated staff, who are the lifeblood of this school. Our heritage guides us, but it is our future that will define us, as we look forward and push ourselves to go further and faster than ever before.

There is something very special about Howard House School. We are incredibly proud of our unique students, supportive parents and carers, inspirational staff, and our forward thinking School Advisory Board and Directors.

We all work together to make Howard House School a safe, happy, and fun place to learn. We encourage all of our students to achieve the best they can across every area of school, from the rich and broad curriculum to the wide range of extra-curricular activities.

I warmly invite you to visit us, to see our achievements, and experience our aspirations. Until then, this website is designed to give you an insight into who we are, here at Howard House School.

Picture of Amran Suleman, Head of School

Amran Suleman

Head of School

School Calendar

Term Dates:

Tuesday 5th January 2021

Start of Term 2.1

Friday 12th February 2021

End of Term 2.1

Monday 15th February 2021

Start of half-term break

Monday 22nd February 2021

Teacher Training Day

Tuesday 23rd February 2021

Return to School. Start of Term 2.2

Friday 26th March 2021

End of Term 2.2

Monday 29th March 2021

Start of Easter break

Monday 12th April 2021

End of Easter break

Tuesday 13th April 2021

Return to School. Start of Term 3.1

Monday 3rd May 2021

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 28th May 2021

End of Term 3.1

Monday 31st May 2021

Start of half-term break

Tuesday 8th June 2021

Return to School. Start of Term 3.2

Friday 16th July 2021

End of Term 3.2

Events:

January 2021

Soup kitchen

January 2021

Hindu Temple

Friday 12th February 2021

Chinese New Year

Tuesday 16th February 2021

Shrove Tuesday - Pancakes!

Thursday 4th March 2021

World Book Day

March 2021

Eden Camp

March 2021

Synagogue

Friday 26th March 2021

Easter Activities

Monday 12th April 2021

Start of Ramadan

Friday 23rd April 2021

Shakespeare Day

Friday 30th April 2021

Polish Flag Day

Tuesday 11th May 2021

End of Ramadan

May 2021

Visit to Church for Easter

Thursday 3rd June 2021

Corpus Christi

Together we are stronger - co-operative, caring, respectful, resilient, determined, tolerant
Map showing the locations of Young Foundations step-down, and specialist education, services

Howard House School is proud to be part of Young Foundations

Young Foundations is an award winning organisation, providing step-down services, and specialist education, for children and young adults.

We specialise in residential step-down services for children and young people with complex needs, including autism, learning disabilities, and mental health issues.

Our creative and nurturing approach focuses on each individual and delivers a targeted programme of support specifically designed around them.

Font Resize
Contrast